Which Institutions Will Be Closed Due To Blizzard Warning In New Jersey And Colorado?

2 years ago



For some states, this week promises to be a freezing one. A winter storm prompted a blizzard warning from the National Weather Service. As a result, many Colorado schools in the area have delayed their start times. Besides, some New Jersey schools decided to schedule delayed openings for Tuesday morning as well.


In this post, the Typical Student team created for you the list of institutions that won’t work due to the blizzard warning. And what about your college? Make sure you checked out the schedule!


Which New Jersey Schools Won’t Work?





  • Bergen County
  • Mahwah Township Public Schools
  • Hunterdon County
  • Clinton - Glen Gardner School District
  • Franklin School District
  • North Hunterdon - Voorhees Regional High School District
  • Morris County
  • Dover Public Schools
  • Passaic County
  • Lakeland Regional
  • Ringwood School District
  • West Milford Township School District
  • Sussex County
  • Fredon Township School District
  • High Point High School
  • Northern Hills Academy
  • Warren County
  • Belvidere School District
  • Warren Hills Regional School District


Which Colorado Schools Are Closed Now?

Many school districts in the area switched from delayed status to closed on Monday because of the snow. Among them. there are:





  • Deer Trail School,
  • Douglas County Government Offices,
  • Elbert School Dist,
  • Elizabeth C-1 School Dist,
  • Happy Valley Children's Ranch Preschool,
  • Idalia School RJ3,
  • Interior Business Center,
  • Johnson & Wales University,
  • Legacy Academy,
  • Ostomy Assoc of Metro Denver,
  • Otis School Dist,
  • Woodlin School.


recommended for you

Any questions or propositions?